Blog presentation

Grand Park L.A.

Grand Park L.A.

As an urban being, I tend to observe the advantages (and disadvantages of course) that every city that has hosted me offer. Numerous are the criteria to evaluate a city, vitality,cultural offer, average age of residents, green area, public spaces, education, job opportunities, etc…

Our world is going urban, so we should have a closer look to these particular “habitats”. I have found a world of practitioners, researchers and passionate people studying this phenomenon (as I am doing myself).

The soul of the city is built in public spaces by pedestrian and cyclist enjoying their space

The soul of the city is built in public spaces by pedestrian and cyclist enjoying their space

As somebody interested in public policy, sustainable development and urban transport, I decided to reactivate my blog and turn it into a space where I will post thoughts, documents, photos and any other useful information on urban topics.

Feel free to read, comment, discuss, twitt and share this space!

Leave a Reply

